L’oreal Colour Richie no.202 Marie Antoinette Swatch&Review

So spring is nearing, and I’ve been really happy because the days have become sunnier and warmer!

That being said, I am excited to try out all the new nail polished I bought for spring (will be in a haul post soon), and will be swatching every one of them.

To start off, I decided to try this corally pink colour, Marie Antoinette from L’oreal’s Colour Richie line.

I was searching around the web for the spring nail trends, and I decided to buy this because of two polishes from the Spring collection of Chanel and Butter London.

Chanel Le Vernis May £17.50

Butter London Trout Pout £12

So when I spotted this at boots the other day, I was really excited to get it! It is an acceptable dupe, not totally similar as Chanel’s May has more blue and purple undertones and Trout Pout is definitely brighter and more pigmented. But for the price that I got Marie Antoinette for… £4.99 (currently at boots, buy 2 get 1 free), I couldn’t really complain much. I was initially quite disappointed as I had to apply on about 5-6 coats per nail before it even became opaque! It was quite frustrating but the colour in the end was worth it. It’s a beautiful peachy coral pink with orange undertones that is perfect for the spring and though I’m not a big fan of pink polishes, I can see that I’ll be wearing this quite a lot. I love the applicator in the bottle as it is wide enough, making applying the polish much easier.

Here’s a swatch:

I hope this helped you in some way!

love,

Sianne

3 thoughts on “L’oreal Colour Richie no.202 Marie Antoinette Swatch&Review

What do you think? love, Sianne

