Spring 2012 Makeup Trend: Bronzed Earth Nymph

I’m really excited to post the first of my nymph series makeup looks, using the Urban Decay Naked Palette and L’oreal Infallible eyeshadows in Gold Mine and Sahara Treasure. I absolutely love the L’oreal Infallible eyeshadows because I think they just give any makeup look that much needed pop and really makes your eyes look big and bright!

Moving on the the inspiration I used for creating this look:

These dramatic bronzy eyes were created by Gemma Smith-Edhouse, who works for myfacecosmetics.com, at the Unconditional Spring 2012 show.

I have always loved the look of a bronzed eye as it reminds me of greek goddesses with their perfectly bronzed skins, or models labelled as beach bronzed goddesses. However, besides the glamour associated with this look, the colours does also remind me of the earth from it’s obvious earthy tones. As such, I found the image of a whimsical earth nymph to be the perfect in between for the look that I wanted. Although I wanted a look to ooze a nymph-like vibe, I did not want to be too drastic with my makeup as I did want to use it as a daily look, keeping in mind that people might think I’m a nutcase walking around if I dramatized the look, haha..

So here’s my take on a slighty thicker and more dramatic eyeshadow look for an everyday wear:

Here’s the list of makeup I used for this look:

Makeup Forever Mat Velvet Matifying Foundation in #30

Garnier Anti-Dark Circles Roller

Maybelline Lumitouch Concealer

Benefit’s Browzings in Medium

Urban Decay’s Eyeshadow Primer Potion

Urban Decay’s Naked Palette – Virgin, Smog, Darkhorse

L’oreal Infallible Eyeshadows – Sahara Treasure, Gold Mine

Max Factor Liquid Effect Pencil in Brown Blaze

Maybelline Hypersharp Liner in Black

Fairydrops Mascara

H&M’s Blush in Sweet Rose

Benefit’s Bronzing and Highlighting face powder duo

Victoria Secret’s Beauty Rush lipgloss in Pina Chillada

So I hope you found this post and video helpful and I would love to hear comments and suggestions about this look or how I could improve it!

love,

Sianne

What do you think? love, Sianne

