Fashion Friday: Cobalt Blue (Runway Trend)

For those of you who aren’t keen on all the pastels coming in for spring and want something that makes a helluva statement, Cobalt Blue’s just the right thing for you this spring season. Pops of cobalt blue took the runways by storm, featuring in brands like Monique Lhuillier among others. This bold colour paired with black in evening mini-dresses have been especially hot, adding that sophisticated edge to your outfit. Not only have they been confined to the runway, but cobalt blue has been a huge trend seen on the red carpet, on celebrities and in major fashion stores such as H&M and Primark! Runway trends on a budget, loves it!

Runway

Red Carpet

 Celebrities

Isn’t Blake Lively just GORGEOUS! *stars in eyes*

Fashion Stores 

These images were taken from H&M’s latest Spring Collection, Blue Crush

Using them as accessories in earrings, bangles, bags, shoes etc!

H&M cobalt blue jeans! about 15pounds if im not wrong!

Primark

hmmm… *raises eyebrow* doesn’t look like cobalt blue in this picture but I assure you it is! If I do go to Primark again soon I will take a photo for you guys and tweeeet it!

ASOS

Asos is a fantastic place to find trends at good prices for anything you want from head to toe!

I am in love with this!! Ted Baker Maia Small Cobalt Blue Bow. It is expensive though…..

I love how these accessories can give any neutral outfit an instant brightening with that electric colour.

So… here is my lovely cobalt blue detailed dress from F21 that I got in New York!  I absolutely love the sweetheart neckline on bustier dresses, and this dress only cost me about $25usd. For the lovely fit and sophisticated vibe it gave me.. definitely worth every penny!

As you guys can see, this trend is really affordable and a really fun way to spice up an outfit! Whatever your price range is, you definitely can find something that suits you. I really would recommend getting a pair of cobalt blue skinny jeans or SHOES because you could dress them up or down! I saw a pair at F21 the other day but didn’t buy them because I was on a budget.. sigh… Part of me still regrets.. *wistfully dreams of shoes* oh well…

haha, okay I shall stop the whining, hee.. Hope you guys enjoyed this post, and if you’re crazy about cobalt blue too and have information on where I could get deals or even send me a picture about how you fashioned your cobalt blue piece I would absolutely LOVE to see it! ^^

Have a Wonderful Weekend!

Ta for now! Love,

Sianne

Here are more examples of how shades of blue have been ever so popular this season!

One thought on “Fashion Friday: Cobalt Blue (Runway Trend)

What do you think? love, Sianne

