Makeup Look: Hunger Games Katniss Evergeen Natural Makeup

I’m a huge fan of the Hunger Games, books as well as the movie! I think that the movie was fantastically shot and you rarely find movies that can match up to the book’s standard! Impressed. Since Katniss manages to look oh-so-flawless even while fighting to save her life, I have been eagerly experimenting to come up with the same kind of healthy and effortlessly flawless look.

I was hunting around for foundations that were a shade or two darker than my own skin colour as I don’t really want to have to subject my face to the sun’s rays unless I absolutely have to. But who can resist having that bronzed healthy glow, especially when summer is coming!! I am so glad for self tanning products. Does anyone know if self-tanning products are harmful? Do let me know if you know anything! I am definitely going to do more research on that and will blog about it as soon as I gather enough knowledge about it.

This simple everyday natural look with a healthy glow is perfect especially when you’re going to the beach and don’t want to look like you put on any makeup at all. Now that the sun’s out, I can’t wait to get colour back into my cheeks and skin and bring out those spring dresses! England please stop being so cold…….. This is definitely a look I’ll be wearing on casual days and whenever we go to the beach!

Products Used: (FYI I have dry skin)
Clinique’s Mild Clarifying Lotion (testing out, so far so good..)
Garnier’s BB Cream in Light
Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation in no.55 (love!)
Maybelline LumiTouch Concealer
Urban Decay Naked Palette – Buck, Naked and Virgin
Maybelline 24hr Colour Tattoo Cream Eyeshadow in Tough as Taupe
Max Factor Liquid Effect Eyeliner in Brown Blaze
Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara
Bourjois Bronzing Powder in no.52
Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush in Peach Satin
Mac Tendertones in Tread Gently

A Drugstore foundation haul + review will be up soon! ^^

 I hope you enjoyed watching this and that it helped you in any small way =))

Have a lovely weekend!
Ta for now! Love,
Sianne

One thought on “Makeup Look: Hunger Games Katniss Evergeen Natural Makeup

What do you think? love, Sianne

