Models Own haul and NOTD: Sally Hansen no.81 diamond strength

I’ve recently been getting quite a lot of nail polishes, so do look out for many more notds and swatches! For the last few months I’ve admired the Models Own nailpolishes but they cost £5 each and were never on sale in either boots or superdrug! While they are definitely not the high end and cheaper than topshop nail polishes, there were so many that I didn’t know which to chose hence ended up not getting any. However, a friend recently told me about the promotion going on at Westfield’s models own booth, 6 for £20! I was ecstatic so my friend and I rushed there the next day. The best part was that they were giving away an extra free polish for those who bought 3 or more! I’ll definitely be doing swatches on those soon! However, for those of you who don’t want to travel all the way down to Westfield, we found out the offer is available online as well! International shipping is available but expensive, so group together with some friends if you’re thinking of getting them! =D

20120605-154540.jpg

20120605-154614.jpg

Here’s my NOTD! Sally Hansen’s sunrise sunset

20120605-154809.jpg

20120605-154725.jpg

20120605-154738.jpg

20120605-154754.jpg

I’m not sure if the colour comes out well as I’m uploading this with my iPhone but it has a really unique green sheen to it! I love that it makes the coral colour less flat, however I would have liked it to be a little more vibrant! It applies really easily, is opaque in two coats and dries quickly! Make sire you have a good topcoat though, or there’ll be slight scratches on your nail colour within the 24hrs you’ve painted them! Nonetheless, I really can’t complain, I got this at a flea market for just £1! I went a little bonkers and got 10 nail polished at the £1 nail polish booth heh. Will do swatches of those eventually hee.. Do let me know which Models Own nail colour you’d like to see next! In left to right order of the photo with all the polishes, I bought: tropical sun, golden peach, green flash, lemon meringue, bloo bloo and beth’s blue!

Have a lovely week ahead!

Ta for now! Love,
Sianne

2 thoughts on “Models Own haul and NOTD: Sally Hansen no.81 diamond strength

What do you think? love, Sianne

