NOTD: Barry M’s Tangerine, Zoya Sienna Dupe

After watching Jen from frmheadtotoe’s May favourites, I wanted to get a Tangerine Nail polish similar to her Zoya Sienna. I searched online for dupes but couldn’t really find them. Hence, I went on a hunt in superdrug to find a Tangerine-ish nailpolish that is close enough in colour and lustre to Sienna. You could probably get Zoya easily in USA, but here in UK, each bottle online cost at least £8-£9 and I wasn’t willing to pay for that. When I found Barry M’s Tangerine in Superdrug, I was thrilled! While not 100% similar, it is definitely one of the closest I could find in the drugstore. These polishes usually retail for about £3 per bottle, but with the Superdrug cosmetics sale at 3 for 2 right now, this is definitely a huge steal!

20120607-225921.jpg

This took about 2-3 coats, applies effortlessly and gorgeously, and take no time to dry! The pictures are all taken without a base coat and without a top coat as I’m kind of on a swatching roll these few days, hence no real point for a protective top coat when I’m changing them every 1-2 days! So far an entire day has passed and not a scratch or chip in sight. Awesome. Pretty Impressed!

20120607-231428.jpg

20120607-231439.jpg

20120607-231448.jpg

20120607-231505.jpg

20120607-231522.jpg

This is a swatch from Jen’s blog, I love her, do check her out!

20120607-231550.jpg

This swatch of Zoya’s Sienne from awesomevegan is definitely closer to how Barry M’s Tangerine looks like!

All in all I think Barry M’s Tangerine is a pretty good dupe for Zoya’s Sienna. Do you know of any other dupes? Do you like this colour? I love how bright and cheery it looks! Let me know in the comments below =D

Have a great day!

Ta for now! Love,

Sianne

What do you think? love, Sianne

