Tutorial: Nina Dobrev Oscars 2012 inspired Eye Makeup!

One of the hottest stars in hollywood right now is no doubt the cast of Vampire Diaries. I’m sure I’m not alone in thinking that Nina Dobrev is absolutely gorgeous, rocking both the girl next door Elena look and sexy seductress Catherine look with flair and style.

Check out the video below for a step by step on how I recreated this look =)

For this look, I used the L’Oreal Hip Duo in Electrified as my main eyeshadow focus, unfortunately, you can only get these in the United States.. No matter! I have some Urban Decay shades in mind for these; The Naked 2 palette has two extremely similar shades, mix ‘Verve’ and ‘YDK’ as the metallic taupe colour and ‘Busted’ as the metallic plum colour!

Left to Right: UD Naked 2 Busted, UD Naked 2 Verve, L’Oreal Hip Duo Plum & Taupe

Left to Right: L’Oreal Hip Duo Taupe & Plum, UD Naked 2 mix of YDK and Verve, UD Naked 2 Busted

From the swatches above, you can tell that they aren’t exactly similar, but I would think it’s close enough! In the last swatch picture above, I mixed Verve with YDK to get a slightly more coppertoned taupe colour.

I think that the L’Oreal hip duos are amazing in quality and pigmentation! For a smokey eye, it’s probably my go-to eyeshadow set, and it’s extremely handy especially for when you’re travelling!

Especially for girls like me with hooded asian brown eyes, it’s the perfect colour complement to help elongate your eye shape to make it look oh-so-glamourous!

I hope you enjoyed this tutorial, do let me know if you liked it or know of any other dupes for the eyeshadows I used!

Have a lovely week ahead!

Ta for now! Love,

Sianne

What do you think? love, Sianne

