Rediscovered Love: Benefit’s Big Beautiful Eyes Contour Kit

Hi Beauties!

I have been lamenting my lack of a good concealer to hide those big red mosquito bite spots on my face for a few days as all my concealers were sheer coverage under-eye concealers. When I got pretty desperate and started rummaging around my drawer to see if I had any that would nicely hide those ugly spots, I happened to come across my Benefit eye contour kit that I used to use every single day when I first got it, and completely forgot about after a few months!

I opened the palette and lo-and-behold, the kit contained the Boi-ing concealer in the shade no.02! To be honest, I never thought much of this concealer a few years back, but! I probably didn’t care that much about my skin then and didn’t think it was that big of a deal. As I have grown and matured (ahem), I realized that this baby did the trick! It is really awesome! I love the texture, it applies on like a dream and it is creamy with a nice consistency, not too watery and not too thick. It is buildable so if you only need sheer or heavy converage, this gem still works!

From Benefit’s website:

This kit contains: boi-ing medium, industrial-strength concealer, alabaster pink base shadow, cocoa shimmer contour shadow, rich chocolate brown liner shadow, two brushes for easy application and an illustrated, step-by-step professional makeup lesson.

Here’s the picture of my annoying mosquito bites before covering them:

Urgh looks like I just got into a fight geez excuse the terrible condition of my lips..

After:

Ah… That looks a little better! haha..

A swatch on my arm:

Here’s a swatch to show you the consistency and colour of it. Unfortunately, I think I have become fairer than I was when I bought this, so as you can see it doesn’t completely match my skin tone. No matter though, since it provides such awesome coverage, I layered this to cover up the redness first, then use a bb cream of the correct shade and stippled it over!

Here’s a quick eye look I created with this handy palette =)

Have you guys tried the boi-ing concealer and eye contour palette before?

I absolutely love it and am so glad I rediscovered it! It’s definitely going to appear in my August favourites and it is already a handbag staple for me!

I’m still hunting for a good concealer so if you know of any, so let me know in the comments bubble above!

I hope you have a lovely week,

Ta for now!

Love,

Sianne

What do you think? love, Sianne

