Catrice Review and Swatches!

Catrice Review
Catrice Review

In Singapore, drugstore brands such as Maybelline, L’Oreal, and Revlon can cost quite a lot, defeating the purpose of them being termed affordable makeup. Foundations can run up to $30sgd per bottle, and even with sales, they are always above $20. Not a very pleasing thing for affordable makeup bargain hunters like myself! Still, I patronise these brands because they are of good quality, and I am still not at the stage where I want to purchase high end makeup. Enter Catrice and Essence. FINALLY! An affordable drugstore brand that lives up to being affordable! While I still have some doubts as to the quality of Essence products, their sister brand, Catrice, is ever so slightly more expensive and completely fits the bill of what I’m looking for! Their chic and sophisticated packages definitely does not look cheap and of poor quality for sure. While Essence is the perfect brand to start off for teens, Catrice is the right brand to go for whatever the age range!

I adore this new brand and cannot believe it took me so long to find it. As such, over the last few months, I went a little crazy with Catrice items, and for all the items I got.. They definitely did not cost me as much as any other drugstore brand would have.

I will be posting reviews on groups of Catrice items very soon, with detailed pictures and swatches, but for now, I have already put together a very comprehensive video and mini-review so do check it out!

Products Mentioned:

Catrice Photofinish 18hr Liquid Foundation in 010 Sand Beige & 050 Deep Bronze $12.90

Ultimate Moisture Fresh Skin Makeup in 010 Light Beige $10.90

Hip Trip Collection Hydrating Bronzing Powder $7.90

Hip Trip Collection The Salmon Dance Nailpolish $5.90

Ultimate Nudes Nail Polish Collection $5.90 in 01 Karl Says Tres Chic, 02 Don’t Tell Mademoiselle, 05 Bonjour Cherie, 06 My Cafe Au Lait at Notre Dame, 07 Cotton Candy at Eiffel Tower

Made to Stay Longlasting Cream Eyeshadows in 080 Copper&Gabbana, 060 Jennifer’s Goldrush $6.90

Waterproof Kohl Eyeliner in 04 Karate with Bronze Lee & 05 Brown Town Girl $4.90 (need to check price again)

Absolute Eye Colour Quad in 090 Before or after eight? $9.90

Ultimate Colour Lipstick in 240 Hey Nude & 190 The Nuder the Better $7.90

Infinite Shine Lipgloss in 030 Rose, Would You..? $5.90

Another question a lot of viewers ask me is where can I buy Catrice in Singapore?

Well, they are available at a few guardian stores islandwide, and you can check out that page here.

Also, keep yourself updated with their product launches on their facebook page!

For international viewers, unfortunately, the Catrice stores are only available in Europe, as can be seen here.

For more reviews on Catrice, do check out Beautylish!

In UK you could possibly try this website although their collections do not seem updated…

I read in some blogs that Catrice is affiliated with the German Equivalent of UK’s Superdrug called DM which is about to launch in USA soon so it may go over to the states very soon!

I hope this quick list was helpful and stay tuned for the more detailed reviews and swatches to come!

Love,

Sianne

 

Disclaimer: All products were personally purchased, these items were not sponsored. All reviews are 100% personal and honest.

4 thoughts on “Catrice Review and Swatches!

  1. HI! I just found your blog today and I have to say I really like it. I notice that you still have the old Catrice range, because we already have the new one (I live in Austria). The products in Singapore are also much more expensive than here. The lipsticks e.g. cost half the price here! Anyway, you bought some nice stuff!

What do you think? love, Sianne

